Just about everyone knows that when you delete a file in MS Windows, it goes into the Recycle Bin and stays there until you empty it, just like the wastebasket in your home.
However, there may be times when you would like to really delete the file and skip the step of leaving it in the Recycle Bin so that anyone else who has access to your computer cannot look for, find and view it.
Before you follow the steps below, please know that once you delete a file in this manner, it is GONE and cannot be retrieved. So, be certain before you delete a file in this manner that there is no way you would ever want it back. If you make a mistake and delete the wrong file with this method there is no reviving it.
Having said that, follow the step below to fullly and finally delete a file:
- Make sure that you depress the SHIFT key when you delete a file and it will be permanently deleted.
That is all there is to it and it is gone forever!