When you delete an e-mail in Outlook, it is moved to your Deleted Items automatically. There are the occasional e-mails that you may need/want to delete permanently, bypassing the Deleted Items folder.
Follow the steps below to learn how:
- In Mail view, select the e-mails you would like to delete permanently, bypassing the Deleted Items folder.
- Click Shift + Delete simultaneously.
- A Microsoft Outlook warning will display.
- Click Yes.
Now all the e-mails you selected previously, are deleted immediately without being moved to the Deleted Items folder.